Featured Speakers

avatar for Irene Lanzinger

Irene Lanzinger

BC Federation of Labour
avatar for Seth Klein

Seth Klein

Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives (CCPA)
BC Director
avatar for Karen Joseph

Karen Joseph

Reconciliation Canada
Executive Director
avatar for Paul Born

Paul Born

Tamarack: An Institute for Community Engagement
President and Co-founder


avatar for Taylor Bachrach

Taylor Bachrach

Town of Smithers
Mayor of Smithers
avatar for David P. Ball

David P. Ball

Tyee Solutions Society
Housing Reporter
avatar for Bob Barter

Bob Barter

Salamander Inspections, BC Insulators Union
avatar for Betty Baxter

Betty Baxter

School District No.46 (Sunshine Coast)
Chair of the Board of Education
avatar for Carol Bellringer

Carol Bellringer

Province of British Columbia
Auditor General
avatar for Charley Beresford

Charley Beresford

Columbia Institute
Executive Director
avatar for Christine Boyle

Christine Boyle

Fossil Free Faith
avatar for Jeff Calbick

Jeff Calbick

United Way of the Lower Mainland
Vice President, Community Impact and Investment
avatar for Deb Cameron-Fawkes

Deb Cameron-Fawkes

Metro Vancouver Alliance
avatar for Diego Cardona

Diego Cardona

Fresh Voices & Pave the Road BC
avatar for Marcy Cohen

Marcy Cohen

Canadian Centre for Policy Alternatives (CCPA)
Research Associate
avatar for Rob Duffy

Rob Duffy

Sustainable Communities Initiative
avatar for Ryan Dvorak

Ryan Dvorak

Alberni District Secondary School
avatar for Karen Farbridge

Karen Farbridge

Dr. Karen Farbridge
avatar for Sonia Furstenau

Sonia Furstenau

Cowichan Valley Regional District Area Director for Shawnigan Lake
avatar for Norman Gludovatz

Norman Gludovatz

Federation of Post-Secondary Educators (FPSE)
Staff Representative
avatar for Zoë Greig

Zoë Greig

Flint Planning
avatar for Rahul Gupta

Rahul Gupta

MD, CCFP, Professional Certified Coach, MBSR Facilitator
avatar for Tasha Henderson

Tasha Henderson

Flint Planning
avatar for Katie Hyslop

Katie Hyslop

Tyee Solutions Society
avatar for Ben Isitt

Ben Isitt

City Councillor and CRD Director
avatar for Deborah Jeffrey

Deborah Jeffrey

First Nations Education Steering Committee (FNESC)
Executive Director
avatar for Gloria Levi

Gloria Levi

Integrated Care Advocacy
avatar for Emanuel Machado

Emanuel Machado

Town of Gibsons, BC
Chief Administrative Officer
avatar for Sebastian Merz

Sebastian Merz

SFU Centre for Dialogue
Dialogue and Engagement Analyst
avatar for Kevin Millsip

Kevin Millsip

Next Up
Co-Founder and Director
avatar for Michelle Molnar

Michelle Molnar

David Suzuki Foundation
Environmental Economist & Policy Analyst
avatar for Greg Moore

Greg Moore

City of Port Coquitlam
avatar for Robin Prest

Robin Prest

SFU Centre for Dialogue
Program Manager and Civic Engage Practice Lead
avatar for Anna Purcell

Anna Purcell

City of Nelson
avatar for Hannah Roessler

Hannah Roessler

University of Victoria
Sessional Instructor
avatar for Maya Russell

Maya Russell

Hands-on Communications
avatar for Niki Sharma

Niki Sharma

Lawyer, Former Chair of the Vancouver Park Board, Member of...
avatar for Elizabeth Sheehan

Elizabeth Sheehan

Climate Smart
Co-Founder and President
avatar for Stephanie Smith

Stephanie Smith

BC Government and Service Employees' Union
avatar for Harold Steves

Harold Steves

Richmond City Council
avatar for Justin Wiebe

Justin Wiebe

Flint Planning
avatar for Ellen Woodsworth

Ellen Woodsworth

Women Transforming Cities
Chairperson Women Transforming Cities and Former Vancouver City...
avatar for Karen Tam Wu

Karen Tam Wu

Pembina Institute
Program Director, Buildings and Urban Solutions